A Tour of My Apartment

1 Aug

It’s been almost a month since I moved in, and I am finally giving you all a peak into my home.

The entryway

137

136

The view walking in. I need to get some kind of sideboard table for the area there to the left.

138

Right after walking in, the kitchen is to the right.

140

139

To the left of walking in the front door is the guest bathroom and laundry area.

I thought the tiled ledge attached to the shower was a little awkward at first, but now I like it as a place to keep hair products and make-up. I get ready in this bathroom instead because it’s a little cooler than the master bathroom.

134

Right next to the guest bathroom is my home office.

127

129

128

My office has two computer areas. The wires are a bit out of control.

132

And so are the boxes of randomness still left to be unpacked.

133

From the kitchen looking into the dining room and living room.

154

141

142

143

152

I have a really lame, non-flat screen TV and really dorky bookcases to go with it. Yes, that’s Young and the Restless.

148

155

Next to the living area is my bedroom and bathroom.

149

150

151

I had a hard time figuring out where to put my yoga mats, foam roller, and running magazines, and this corner fit the bill.

147

145

144

I still have a few boxes to unpack and a few “hotspots” (cluttered areas) to put out, but overall, I’m really loving my new home. I’m really looking forward to finding some other elements to add like decorative tables. So what do you think? Do you like how I’ve set up my home?

Have you posted a tour of your home? If so, leave the link in the comments.

9 Responses to “A Tour of My Apartment”

  1. Sonja August 1, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

    Everything is coming together really well! 🙂 I’m so glad you’re in a place that makes you happy!! AND you are only 2 hours away from me! haha!

    I’m loving following this new adventure of yours! 🙂

    I haven’t done a home tour yet. I’ve done bits and pieces but never the whole thing. I should probably get on that lol

  2. Kelly August 1, 2011 at 2:21 pm #

    I love the table in the entry way and the blue vase- beautiful! If you want a solution for your office cords, check out these http://www.crateandbarrel.com/decorating-and-accessories/office-accessories/set-of-9-multi-cord-identifiers/s677330 and http://www.crateandbarrel.com/organizing-and-storage/office-accessories/set-of-6-multi-cord-straps/s677348 at C&B- cheap and a great idea. Great place!

    • runeatdatesleep August 1, 2011 at 4:46 pm #

      Oh thanks for the suggestions! I love that dresser in my entryway. It was actually my grandmother’s when she was alive. I love seeing it every time I walk in the door.

  3. Rafferty August 1, 2011 at 2:37 pm #

    Wow! It looks really nice! I’m happy you are living where you want to be.

  4. Michelle @ milesforbreakfast August 1, 2011 at 4:38 pm #

    Your place is super cute. And I love your bed and the white furniture – very clean looking

  5. Hollie @ Lolzthatswim(andRun) August 1, 2011 at 7:49 pm #

    Your bedroom is so pretty. I love the quilt/bed spread!

  6. Sonja August 1, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

    Hey there-
    Haven’t been on in a while. Loving keeping up with you and your move. Your place is very pretty and looking organized already. So glad you are happy 🙂 It’s good to see you out meeting others and have a running group to boot!

    My family will be going to Disney the second week of Nov. I’d love to meet up in the park somewhere when we are there if you are up to it!

    Keep up the great work!

    Sonja

  7. Maggie August 2, 2011 at 3:31 pm #

    I think the apartment looks great! And we have the same duvet cover and shams!

Leave a Reply

