Look, Ma! New Hair!

4 Aug

It had been since April since I had last hair a hair cut and color treatment. And it was starting to look rough!

001

003

It was too long and way too brassy! So I enlisted the help of my Twitter followers and got loads of recommendations for stylists in the Central Florida area. Thank you, Jessica, for the recommendation!

hair rec

Mount Dora was quite a drive, but it certainly was a pretty one. I didn’t take pictures, but I thoroughly enjoyed the drive there with the rolling hills and lakes. Who knew Florida wasn’t all that flat?

The Pure Aveda Salonspa is in such a charming building. Actually, the whole town was quite charming, and I think my heart fell in love with Mount Dora.

010

I’m a sucker for nice bathrooms.

012 

Beautiful salon, right?

014

Kasey and I talked for quite a while about my goals for my hair for this appointment and long-term. We decided all one color and a cut that would make my hair look healthy again. And… she promised me the bangs I’ve longer for for so long.

Mission accomplished!

039

Cut and color was only $130, a bargain compared to what I have been paying. I also picked up Color Conserve shampoo and conditioner, which she recommended.

032

I personally think I look like a completely different person. I think I look more grown-up and more my own age, don’t you think?

hair before after

If you live in the Orlando area and are looking for a rockin’ stylist, go see Kasey! She’s amazing!

Pure Aveda Salonspa is also on Twitter.

20 Responses to “Look, Ma! New Hair!”

  1. Zoe August 4, 2011 at 1:21 pm #

    GORGEOUS! Love the new ‘do!

  2. Keelie (SweatEqualsSuccess) August 4, 2011 at 1:22 pm #

    Gorgeous! SO chic and glamorous! 🙂

  3. Eat: Watch: Run August 4, 2011 at 2:17 pm #

    Aww, your hair looks great! I LOVE LOVE it! I can’t wait till my too short bangs grow out to the length you have. I shall then be glamourous just like you. 🙂

  4. Michelle @ Crazy*Running*Legs August 4, 2011 at 2:53 pm #

    It looks great!! I really like bangs on you. Dang you drove a WAYS for that cut. Doesn’t it amaze you how big the “Orlando area” is?

  5. iSign August 4, 2011 at 3:10 pm #

    Cute!! Very polished, I might use it for inspiration the next time I get mine cut.

  6. Courtenay August 4, 2011 at 5:55 pm #

    LOVE the new look!!!!!

  7. Michelle @ milesforbreakfast August 4, 2011 at 7:17 pm #

    So nice! Love it. very flattering

  8. Alison @ The Peacock Diaries August 4, 2011 at 7:48 pm #

    LOVE it! Super cute and sassy 🙂 I’ll bet shorter hair feels pretty good in FL, too!

  9. Christy @ So I Follow the Sun August 4, 2011 at 8:37 pm #

    I love the color! It looks great.

  10. Jessica August 4, 2011 at 9:09 pm #

    Your hair looks amazing!!! That color is perfection!

  11. Emily August 4, 2011 at 9:39 pm #

    Love the hair!! And the bangs are super cute!!

  12. Jenn August 5, 2011 at 5:47 am #

    It looks amazing! You definitely look slightly older but in a good way. Great decision!

  13. Sophie @ threetimesf August 5, 2011 at 8:55 am #

    The new do looks great! And wow, I want to go to a salon like that! I love my hairdresser (he’s so pretty!) but the salon is not much to look at 😦

  14. Carolina @ Peas in a Blog August 5, 2011 at 9:24 am #

    Wow, I’m totally having my worlds colliding moment. First you know Katie, my partner in crime. Now you go see Kasey who’s friends with a lot of my friends — small world. She did a great job, you look great!

  15. Kerry @ Half Healthy, Half Nuts August 5, 2011 at 2:10 pm #

    I LOVE the bangs!! It totally changes your look!!!

  16. Someone August 5, 2011 at 5:41 pm #

    You are adorable, just wanted to tell you that 🙂

  17. Victoria @ Running Peanut August 7, 2011 at 1:52 pm #

    I love, love your hair! You look beautiful!

  18. Fervent Foodie August 7, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

    I agree! I think it might be the bangs. The whole cut just looks really sophisticated!

  19. Anne August 8, 2011 at 10:35 pm #

    It looks great! You definitely just went from college student to young professional!

  20. Pam August 11, 2011 at 2:24 am #

    Great cut and color!

Leave a Reply

