Orlando Lady Bloggers Dinner at El Bodegon

8 Sep

It was time again for another Orlando Lady Bloggers Dinner. Did you miss the recap of the last one? This time, Jackie (MomJovi) organized our dinner at El Bodegon, a Spanish tapas restaurant in Winter Park.

I had so much fun seeing familiar faces, as well as new ones!

Starting on the left side of the table, and moving clockwise, these awesome ladies are Claudia of Sanford 365, Roz of RozPearcy.com, Jackie of MomJovi, Carolina of Peas in a Blog, me, Michelle of Crazy*Running*Legs, Dina of DinaRuns.com, Katherina of Zephyr Runs (we actually share a mutual friend… small world!), and Kristina of Love and Zest. (photo courtesy of Claudia)

I enjoyed the beef empanadas and the red bliss potatoes with a spicy sauce. I tried to take pictures, but my camera wasn’t behaving.

I always love the conversations we have at our blogger dinners. They range from boys to yoga to blogger ad networks and marathon training. They’re all such smart, clever, beautiful women!

 

Photos courtesy of Michelle

I feel so lucky to live in an area where blogging is so popular, and I can create new friendships with such awesome ladies!

If you are a Central Florida blogger and want to join us next time, leave me a comment, and I’ll send you the details!

9 Responses to “Orlando Lady Bloggers Dinner at El Bodegon”

  1. Faith September 8, 2011 at 8:32 pm #

    I’m another Orlando blogger – I’d love to join next month 🙂 Just let me know when and where!

  2. Jackie @ MomJovi September 8, 2011 at 8:43 pm #

    SO much fun seeing you last night. It needs to happen much more often! We’ve got to plan a Food and Wine meet-up! Hope to see you soon.

    • vinobaby September 9, 2011 at 8:00 am #

      Looks like you all had a great evening. I planned on going, but didn’t think anyone would appreciate me coughing all over their food. Catch you all next time–cheers!

  3. Kristina September 9, 2011 at 6:13 am #

    Soooo great to meet you! I look forward to following your blog and seeing you at other blogger meet ups! YOU ROCK! Happy Training!

  4. Katherina September 9, 2011 at 8:37 am #

    Had so much fun with you ladies! I can’t wait for the next dinner 🙂

  5. Megan September 9, 2011 at 9:47 am #

    I would love to join you next month! Being new to the area, it would be great to meet some new people!

  6. The Linz September 9, 2011 at 10:58 am #

    Sounds like a fun blogger meetup!! How great that you all can get together and hang out!

  7. Eat: Watch: Run September 9, 2011 at 11:35 am #

    I’ll be there next time and stop being so lame. Sorry I missed you! 😦

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Attention Orlando Bloggers! « Run, Eat, Date, Sleep - November 28, 2011

    […] You can read about our previous shenanigans here and here. […]

Leave a Reply

