Week 2 of Marathon Training

23 Sep

Here it is almost the end of Week 3 of marathon training, and I haven’t updated you all on Week 2. Sorry! I’ve been extra busy working two jobs and possibly adding a third. So here’s how Week 2 went down:

Tuesday- 3 miles on the treadmill

Wednesday- 3 miles on the treadmill

Friday- 3 miles outside

Saturday- 7 miles on the treadmill (yes, I did 7 miles on the treadmill. It’s not too bad if there’s good HGTV on)

Sunday- 3.78 mile walk for cross-training

Total running mileage- 16

Fail on the cross-training. I’ve been meaning to get to the gym for weight lifting and yoga. I will, however, be fitting in more yoga with my new lululemon friends!

Please excuse the post with no pictures or anything exciting to say.

I’ll just leave you with this quote from the lululemon manifesto… “Jealousy works the opposite way you want it to.”

3 Responses to “Week 2 of Marathon Training”

  1. Susan September 24, 2011 at 6:39 am #

    I do most of my training on a treadmill due to time constraints, and as long as I have my Ipod and the TV on, I’m happy. I know that training on a treadmill doesn’t always translate well into running outside, but I ran my first 5K over the weekend, and finished right where I thought I would, same overall pace per mile as on the treadmill, so I was both surprised and happy. Had my lowest mile time ever for the first mile and I had to kept checking my watch to make sure it wasn’t a mistake – was probably due to the huge hill we had to run down at the start!

  2. Michelle @ Crazy*Running*Legs September 25, 2011 at 9:40 am #

    I don’t know that I could do more than 6 miles on the treadmill, so kudos to you πŸ™‚

    I {somehow} forgot that you were running the Disney Marathon — look for me at the chocolate food station πŸ™‚

  3. Faith September 26, 2011 at 8:37 pm #

    I don’t mind long runs on the treadmill either – especially if a football game or SATC rerun is on! The visual distraction is great to keep your mind off the distance!

Leave a Reply

