Catching Up

1 Nov

I apologize for my lack of desire to update this blog lately. Working three jobs is really overwhelming! Life has been AMAZING the past few weeks, and I walk around with this stupid grin on my face for most of my days.

So to catch you up on what’s been going on with me, let’s do some bullet points:

  • Working for lululemon has seriously changed my whole outlook on my future, my goals, and how I view myself. I’ve also made some phenomenal friends! We all spent the day at Epcot on October 5th. Since lululemon is a Canadian company, we did yoga in front of the Canada pavilion. Neat, huh?

lululemon canada epcot

(I’m in the front row with the blue top)

058

063

057

More on my love affair with lululemon later!

  • I’ve spent a few evenings in the Disney parks with Alison from Peacock Diaries. We spent her birthday at the Studios, and we’ll be spending all day next Sunday in all four parks for my 30th birthday, which is November 7th. One of my favorite evenings in Orlando thus far was spent at Epcot’s Food & Wine Festival with Alison.

003

002

duffy hat

The dishes I tried…

Grilled Beef Skewer with Chimichurri Sauce and Boniato Puree from Argentina. This was my favorite of everything I tried!

004

005

Cheese Fondue with Sourdough Bread. The cheese was pretty “grainy”. Not my favorite at all.

010

009

Lobster Roll from America

013

Chicken Souvlaki with Tzatziki from Greece

015

016

And an unpictured, amazing soft serve ice cream cone!

  • I have come to the conclusion that running the WDW Marathon in 2012 might not be realistic for me at this point. I might change my mind in the next few days, but for now, I want to concentrate on yoga and losing the extra weight. I really don’t want to run another marathon at the weight I’m at now. I might run the half marathon, but we’ll see. Like I said, all of this might change in the next few days depending on how I’m feeling.

 

There’s so much more I have going on that I want to talk about, but I wanted to make this brief. In the meantime, enjoy some Disney Halloween pictures.

043

044

045

046

I promise I’ll be back soon with more regular posts!

15 Responses to “Catching Up”

  1. Tiffany November 1, 2011 at 4:24 pm #

    What do you do for Lululemom? They seem like a great company.

  2. Andrea November 1, 2011 at 4:35 pm #

    Looking forward to hearing more about working for Lululemon. I’d love to work there for the discount! Great pics. Looks like you’re having fun.

  3. Karly Schafer November 1, 2011 at 4:37 pm #

    I am not familiar with Lululemom. I can’t wait to hear more! Great to hear from you!

  4. AndreaClaire November 1, 2011 at 4:45 pm #

    If you ever get sent to Vancouver for a lululemon conference, pop over to Victoria and I’ll make you a non-gritty, traditional cheese fondue 🙂

  5. Glenneth November 1, 2011 at 5:36 pm #

    So glad you are back blogging. I really enjoy your posts. Partly because I am a HUGE Disney fan and I love that you can go there so much. Have a great day!

  6. Darcie November 1, 2011 at 6:03 pm #

    We have the exact same birthday!

  7. foodsweatandbeers November 1, 2011 at 6:39 pm #

    Wow, I love those pictures! So fun. And extremely jealous of proximity to Disney, for all the fun times you can have nearby.

  8. Abby November 1, 2011 at 8:59 pm #

    So glad you are doing well! Can’t wait to hear more updates!!

  9. Michelle @ Michelle Does Germany November 1, 2011 at 11:46 pm #

    I have heard nothing but good things from people who work for or have worked for Lululemon. Personally, I find the clothing ridiculously overpriced and would never buy anything there but the atmosphere is always so positive and uplifting.

    • Jenny November 2, 2011 at 9:58 am #

      The clothes are expensive but man oh man…do they last. I bought a pair of the classic black pants with the stripe on the bum from the flagship store in vancouver in spring 2003 and I am still wearing them now. Been wearing them literally 3-4 days a week (in the evenings) for the past 8 years. $110 bucks very well spent.

      • runeatdatesleep November 2, 2011 at 10:05 am #

        Completely agree! I didn’t own anything from lululemon until I worked for them, but I wear it now every day all day because it’s so comfortable and durable. I cringe when I have to wear jeans somewhere. The luxtreme running pants are beyond worth the money! I wear them running and to yoga, and I never stink, and I feel like my legs are so much lighter in them when I run.

  10. Jenn November 2, 2011 at 2:33 pm #

    I’m in love with lululemon so I’m slightly jealousy you work there! Definitely seems like a great company! And totally agree with you on all the food kiosk reviews. Not a huge fan of the fondue, but the beef skewer was AMAZING! And I really enjoyed the chicken souvlaki. mmmmmmm

  11. The Linz November 2, 2011 at 3:55 pm #

    Your Lulu job sounds like it’s been so great! I’m glad to hear things are going so well for you.

  12. Michelle November 4, 2011 at 9:37 am #

    Yay — so glad things are going so well!!! Are you going to the Lady Blogger meetup at the end of the month?

  13. Alison @ The Peacock Diaries November 8, 2011 at 10:26 am #

    Yeah, we never got pics of those ice cream cones — nom nom nom

    Love our adventures in the parks!

Leave a Reply

