My 30th Birthday Celebration

22 Nov

I still can’t believe I’m thirty. I feel like I was just 22.

021

Because my birthday fell on a Monday this year, my Celebration buddy Alison and I made plans for the day before (November 6th). I already knew one of Alison’s “things to do while in Florida” was to go to all four Disney parks in one day, so that’s what I suggested we do!

We parked at the Wilderness Lodge, and we were on our way!

017

018

Park #1- Animal Kingdom

020

022

Our only mission for this park was to hit up the safari.

023

Baby elephant!

038

Next, we caught the bus to the Yacht & Beach Club so we could walk in to Epcot through the back way since we were only really catching lunch there via the Food & Wine Festival. This is honestly one of my favorite spots on Disney property. It’s so pretty!

043

Park #2- Epcot

046

I can’t NOT do yoga in Canada now that I work for lululemon.

048

Oh hey girl hey!

044

I indulged in some cheddar cheese soup from Canada, a lobster claw from America, and the Grilled Beef Skewer with Chimichurri Sauce and Boniato Puree from Argentina.

We also enjoyed a soft serve ice cream cone!

Park #3- Hollywood Studios

050

055

057

054

Our plan of attack= Tower of Terror x 2

059

And finally… Park #4- Magic Kingdom

069 

We headed straight for Mickey and Minnie!

071

This is my most favorite time of the year at Disney! Can you see why?!

074

076

077

We also enjoyed Dumbo (my first time ever on this ride!), the Haunted Mansion, and the Buzz Lightyear ride before catching the fireworks and calling it a night.

It was an awesome day with a good friend, and I can’t even think of a better way to spend my 30th birthday!

6 Responses to “My 30th Birthday Celebration”

  1. Andrea November 23, 2011 at 7:13 am #

    Happy belated birthday! Looks like you had a fabulous day.

  2. Renae November 23, 2011 at 8:25 am #

    I love it when people have an awesome birthday! Welcome to the Dirty Thirties! Happy THANKSgiving!

  3. JoAnn November 23, 2011 at 9:28 am #

    Fabulous photos. Glad you had a really good time for your special birthday.

  4. Emily November 23, 2011 at 9:59 am #

    Happy Birthday!! Looks like a great day! The castle looks amazing!

  5. Paula @ Eat: Watch: Run November 24, 2011 at 7:23 pm #

    Happy Belated! Girl, you love you some Disney, that is for sure. I hope they are losing money on you with those annual passes. 🙂

  6. wdwalone November 24, 2011 at 10:10 pm #

    Happy Birthday – looks like you had a lot of fun!

Leave a Reply

