2011 Was My Jam

1 Jan

2011 started off with the realization of a 6-year long dream of completing the WDW Marathon.

I might not have completed it in the time I should have, but hey, I completed it, and that’s all that matters (to me, anyways).

In February, I was ready to settle down semi-permanently in Delaware and put an offer on a beautiful home. After two failed attempts to purchase my first home, I took it as a sign that maybe I didn’t belong in Delaware. After an enlightening conversation with my parents, I made the decision to move to Celebration, Florida, a town I had been wanting to live in since I was 19.

 

On July 2, the moving truck, my Jeep, myself, and my parents made the 1000-mile trek to Florida.

I spent the majority of July feeling homesick, but things quickly turned around when I purchased a Disney World annual pass and joined a running group.

In September, I began marathon training and was offered a part-time job at lululemon.

 

Joining the lululemon family has drastically changed my life. The day I joined the team, I gained 20 new best friends. They all honestly and genuinely care about me, and we all enjoy helping each other achieve our goals. It’s unlike any job I’ve ever had, and I can’t imagine my life without lululemon.

In October, I completed my fourth half-marathon, Disney’s Wine & Dine Half Marathon.

In November, I turned 30 and celebrated with Alison by hitting all 4 Disney World parks in one day.

I also adopted the sweetest beagle there ever was! If you’re my Facebook friend, I’m sure you’re tired of me posting her pictures, but here’s a few more!

molly75-L

molly82-L

molly106-L

molly122-L  

molly146-M

All professional pictures were done by Paw Prints Charming.

Molly’s has filled a piece of my heart I didn’t know was missing. She makes my house a home. She loves me unconditionally and gives me little nose nudges when we both need the affection.

This year has been absolutely life-changing. I completed a full marathon and my fourth half-marathon. I’m living in one of the most beautiful towns in the country. I continue to work with my amazing family for our mortgage company, and I’m lucky enough to work at home and be with Molly all day long. lululemon has helped me develop myself professionally and personally and has inspired me to go after the goals I set for myself, no matter how challenging or impossible they may seem. And Molly provides me with so much joy and love. I have friends and family who love me and always support me in every decision I make. While I used to think that a husband and children would complete me, I think my life is pretty darn perfect the way it is. The rest is icing on the cake.

I simply cannot wait to see what 2012 brings!

3 Responses to “2011 Was My Jam”

  1. Michelle @ Michelle Does Germany January 2, 2012 at 12:40 am #

    I’m glad 2011 was such a fantastic year for you and hope that 2012 is even better.

    I love that Lululemon poster and have it on my race bib board as inspiration.

    Happy New Year 🙂

  2. ann January 2, 2012 at 1:20 pm #

    I never tire of your blog. I never tire of hearing about life in celebration. I’ m so jealous. And I love your new addition to the family. Cheers!

  3. wdwalone January 2, 2012 at 2:22 pm #

    Congratulations on a great year full of accomplishments and a feeling of fulfillment!

Leave a Reply

