Cheering at the 2012 Walt Disney World Marathon

9 Jan

Despite knowing that I’d be awfully sad to see anyone running the WDW Marathon and that I had to drop out due to injuries, I joined the lululemon cheer squad on marathon day to support my friends running the race. I was feeling sick yesterday morning, so I showed up about two and half hours late, but I got to see all of my friends who were running. We were set up at Mile 24.5, a perfect place to be as runners need that last push to finish strong.

Some scenes from yesterday’s race…

014

021

019

018

Healthy Ashley! Running a marathon 3 months post-pelvic fracture= such an accomplishment!

022

027

020

023

nadia

83 days until I can register for the 2013 WDW Marathon!

Speaking of running, if you’re in the Orlando area and looking for a run club, lululemon is starting a run club. If you’re interested, email me at runeatdatesleep@gmail.com for the details.

5 Responses to “Cheering at the 2012 Walt Disney World Marathon”

  1. foodsweatandbeers January 9, 2012 at 7:44 pm #

    Cheering at marathons is the new running at marathons! (well, not really, but since I’m not a runner, I’ve learned to LOVE cheering on friends and strangers alike!) Looks like fun.

  2. Hemarie January 10, 2012 at 8:13 pm #

    You all were such a great burst of energy! And mad props to the Millenia Lulu team member who remembered my name after helping me pick out a race outfit and yelled it out. Holy crap, that’s amazing customer service!

  3. healthy ashley January 10, 2012 at 9:49 pm #

    Sorry you couldn’t run but thank you for cheering! You guys were so fun right there at the end! xoxox

  4. Jenn January 18, 2012 at 1:58 pm #

    Love that I saw you guys but sad I was on the other side of the road and was too tired to make it over! 🙂 Next time!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Race Recap: 2012 Walt Disney World Marathon (Part 2) « I Sweat Pretty - January 12, 2012

    […] cheer on the runners. Andrea from Run, Eat, Date, Sleep was there and blogged about their cheering here. Their energy was great and their signs made me smile. And I was amazed that the educator that had […]

Leave a Reply

