Week One on Weight Watchers

12 Jan

Yes, despite my harsh criticism of Weight Watchers last year, I’m back on Weight Watchers, and I am loving it! The people in the meeting are extremely supportive and very encouraging, and the leader isn’t crazy.

Last week’s recap:

ACTIVITY:

6 miles ran

1 yoga class

21 Activity Points earned. Zero used.

FOOD:

Used 26 of the 49 Weekly Points Allowance

 

NON-SCALE VICTORY:

I am now able to run 3 miles without stopping to take walk breaks! I fully intend on running the NYC Half Marathon without any walk breaks.

 

WEIGHT LOST: 2.4 pounds

THINGS TO WORK ON THIS WEEK:

  • Drink more water
  • Do not eat a big dinner the night before weigh-in
  • Increase mileage to 4 miles without walk breaks

 

PHOTO FROM THIS WEEK:

Week 1 WW

Miscellaneous pictures of me a few months ago at the same weight…

1042

1043

Here’s to another successful week!

7 Responses to “Week One on Weight Watchers”

  1. Michelle @ Michelle Does Germany January 13, 2012 at 1:32 am #

    Nice! Keep it up 🙂

  2. foodsweatandbeers January 13, 2012 at 8:41 am #

    That’s some AWESOME progress, Andrea! I’m so impressed and, as a big fan of WW, so glad the program is working for you now that you’re back on it!!

  3. Casey January 13, 2012 at 10:06 am #

    I lost 7 lbs between Christmas and New Years on Ww and now I’m trying to get back on the wagon after running the Disney Marathon and going a little crazy with the Disney Dining plan. Good Luck on your WW journey! I wish you all the best 🙂
    PS: Your dog is the cutest!

  4. Kelly January 13, 2012 at 1:11 pm #

    Awesome! Keep it up. I’m glad you found a meeting without a crazy leader. I know you can do this!

  5. Kim January 13, 2012 at 2:23 pm #

    Congratulations! I love Weight Watchers! I put on a few pounds over the holidays. I have weigh in tomorrow and am hoping for a loss after a good week. Keep it up! 🙂

  6. wdwalone January 13, 2012 at 8:59 pm #

    Congrats – keep it up :)!

  7. jennyeatsthenruns January 15, 2012 at 8:53 pm #

    Awesome! I’m running the NYC half-marathon as well! Good luck with your training 🙂

Leave a Reply

