Holy Race Schedule, Batman!

23 Jan

Since I registered for the NYC Half Marathon, I have also signed up for two others!

Here’s my race schedule:

February 26- Disney’s Princess Half Marathon (I ran it in 2010)

March 3- Gasparilla 15K in Tampa

 

March 18- NYC Half Marathon (also ran this in 2010)

The Princess Half actually falls on the day I should be running 12 miles, and the Gasparilla 15K falls on the day I should be running 9, so it all worked out perfectly!

What’s your race schedule like for the next few months?

7 Responses to “Holy Race Schedule, Batman!”

  1. Carolina @ Peas in a Blog January 23, 2012 at 1:22 pm #

    I ran the Princess the same year as you did, it was on my bday & my very first half. Loved that race!

    I’m running the Savage Race in March, Iron Girl half in April & I think the OUC half at the end of the year. Other than that I haven’t signed up for any other races…yet.

  2. Hemarie January 23, 2012 at 2:16 pm #

    I’m running Flying Pig Marathon in May and I entered my name in the NY Marathon lottery. Eek!

    I wanted to do Gasparilla but I have to budget so that I can put money aside for travels. Maybe I’ll ride up with my friends and spectate…

  3. Susan January 23, 2012 at 3:17 pm #

    Funny, I was just thinking about this the other day and compiling a list by month! These are pretty much definite for 2012.

    April: BAA 5K. Run by the same organizers for the Boston Marathon, is the day before the Marathon, and crosses the same finish line as the Marathon. I am SUPER psyched about being able to do this one(assuming I get in because they have a cap on entries).

    May: Cox Providence 5k. I really thought about doing the Half that weekend, but I just don’t think I will be ready for it or can make the training committment to prepare to run a Half the first week in May.

    July: Blessing of the Fleet 10 Miler. Hoping to lower last year’s time considerably and finish in one piece. I have new shoes that fit correctly and am in a lot better shape than I was last year, so it is definitely doable.

    September: CVS Downtown 5K. This was the first 5k I ever ran, so definitely looking forward to doing it again.

    October: Newport Half Marathon. I figure with 10 months to train, I have absolutely no excuse for not being ready for this!

    Looking forward to your race recaps! Good luck with training!

  4. Eat: Watch: Run January 23, 2012 at 7:41 pm #

    Michelle and I are doing the Gasparilla half. I smell a meet up!

  5. wdwalone January 23, 2012 at 9:40 pm #

    I’ll be doing the Princess Half as well…I did the inaugural year and I’m excited to get to do it again.

    This weekend I’ll be at the Tinker Bell Half and then I have Expedition Everest Challenge in May…I’ll probably pick up a local race or two as well.

    Looks like you’ve got a few great races coming up and there’s nothing better than using a race as a training run since it’s supported for you :)!

  6. ahlterra January 24, 2012 at 5:33 pm #

    I’ve got a 10k walk coming up next month Feb 12th, and then an 8k in April-ish! And who knows where in between!

    Good luck on your races!

Leave a Reply

