Week 3 of Weight Watchers

28 Jan

RECAP:

I didn’t track a thing. I have no excuses, except I got lazy. Time to refocus!!!

ACTIVITY:

Saturday- ran/walked 5 miles

Tuesday- speed work for 3 miles

THINGS TO WORK ON:

  • Drink more water!!!
  • Track, track, track!

OTHER THINGS TO NOTE:

  • I switched my weigh-in day to Friday because I heard the leader was much more high-energy than the Thursday leader. What I heard was absolutely right! She’s so bubbly and so motivating, and I feel like I can relate to her because she’s a  marathoner. And because she’s so active, I think the members mimic her behavior. The entire meeting seemed to revolve around activity, and they all shared such wonderful advice and tips. It seemed like the Thursday meeting members were much older, and they all acted like “woe is me” and “listen to me and all of my excuses”. Friday was MUCH better!
  • My goal of running the NYC Half with no walk breaks seems to be unrealistic at the moment. I had such a terrible 5-miler, and I just can’t see myself running 13.1 nonstop.
  • Goal for next week= hit 5 pounds total!

RESULTS:

Gained 0.2. I was expecting to gain so much more because I didn’t track anything I ate, so I’ll take this minimal gain.

PHOTO FROM THE WEEK:

ww week 3

OTHER PHOTOS FROM THE WEEK:

ww week 3 (3)

(yes, I took a picture of myself in the Disney Casting Center bathroom. More on that later!)

orlando 1

(borrowed from Paula)

orlando 2

(borrowed from Michelle)

I’m heading to the gym for a 4-miler on ‘mill. What are your weekend plans?

2 Responses to “Week 3 of Weight Watchers”

  1. Jennifer@ knackfornutrition January 28, 2012 at 12:31 pm #

    Oh man…Disney Casting Center?!?! I can’t wait to hear more about this!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My New Favorite Place to Run « Run, Eat, Date, Sleep - January 29, 2012

    […] the reasons why I moved to Orlando was the chance to do my training runs around Disney World. When I wrote on Friday that I was getting ready to go run 4 miles on the treadmill, I thought to myself “Why are you […]

Leave a Reply

