What a Week!

4 Mar

A half marathon and a 15K in one week?!?! I knew it would be crazy, but I had no idea how awesome it would be!

Now that I have two new medals hanging from my medal holder, I have a lot to catch you up on…

 But, I’m extremely wiped out!  I promise I will post recaps of both races this week, along with Week 8’s Weight Watchers update. And I might even get around to posting that “11 Random Things” meme I’ve been tagged in 3 times.

For now, I’d like to say I’m truly honored and absolutely shocked to be nominated for the Fitness Magazine Fitterati Blog Awards for Best Weight Loss Blog! Umm, what!?!

So, if you love this blog as much as I do, please go vote for me!

7 Responses to “What a Week!”

  1. halfmarathonersarah March 4, 2012 at 8:38 pm #

    Can’t wait to read the recaps of the races. And your WW recap for the week.

  2. wdwalone March 4, 2012 at 8:47 pm #

    Glad you had a successful week. Can’t wait to hear about the races :)!

  3. Emily March 4, 2012 at 9:35 pm #

    Wow! Congrats!! Can’t wait to read the recaps of the races.

  4. adri {FoodieBeFit} March 4, 2012 at 11:07 pm #

    Yay! Congrats on your races and your nomination. You’ve got my vote. Good luck!

  5. Susan March 5, 2012 at 7:37 am #

    Congratulations! You are going to be in great shape for NYC! Can’t wait to read your recaps!

  6. Hemarie March 5, 2012 at 7:44 am #

    You did both? That’s awesome! Congrats!

  7. Stacy March 5, 2012 at 9:00 am #

    Congrats on your races AND your blog nomination! Just voted for you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

