Week Eight on Weight Watchers

6 Mar

RECAP:

Activity:

Due to foot pain, I only ran once. I rested, massaged, and iced my foot the rest of the week.

Sunday- Princess Half Marathon (ran/walked 13.1 miles)

Food:

Still not tracking. I’m clearly lacking in self-discipline. But I am keeping my tracker right in front of my computer keyboard now, so I’m constantly reminded to track. Doing better in Week 9 with this!

Results:

Because I was out of town on Friday (my usual WW meeting day) traveling to Tampa for the Gasparilla 15K, I had to miss my meeting. But my scale usually reads the same as the scale at the meeting. According to my scale, I lost 0.2 pounds for a total of 6.8 pounds. Apparently one loses slowly when not tracking (wink). I will fix this!

Photo From the Week:

ww week 8

4 Responses to “Week Eight on Weight Watchers”

  1. jan March 6, 2012 at 7:37 pm #

    I also have / had Plantar fascitis. Not sure you’ll reply here, but do you wear flip flops / sandals a lot? I found that when I stopped wearing those , my foot got 100% better.

    wdyt?

    • runeatdatesleep March 6, 2012 at 7:42 pm #

      Thanks for the reply! I was wearing sandals a lot to walk the dog, but I’m trying my best to wear sneakers all day now. I work from home, so it’s hard not to be barefoot all day and then just slip on sandals, but I’m trying!

      • jan March 7, 2012 at 7:44 am #

        O i know. I adore being barefoot and wearing flip flops. BUT it’s really bad for PF. Or, at the very least, wear good soled sandals, and flip flops that have a strap around the back/ankle. This way there’s less stress on muscle affected.

  2. wdwalone March 6, 2012 at 8:53 pm #

    I just started tracking again this week as I haven’t been doing a good job. I know it helps so I hope you get in the habit of tracking too :)!

Leave a Reply

