Back from NYC

20 Mar

I have returned from New York City with a new medal to add to my collection!

 

Unfortunately, I made a really idiotic decision to run sick and injured, so it was not my best time. And now I’ve learned that I ran that race with pneumonia. Don’t try this at home, kids. So now I’m taking a break from running, and I might not be back to blogging for a few days. But I have a slew of posts I need to write- the rest of the Gasparilla weekend, Week 10 of Weight Watchers, my NYC vacation with Alison, and the NYC Half recap. I promise I’ll get to those soon.

But for now, I’m asking for some positive thoughts, prayers, whatever it is that you may do. Besides pneumonia, there are a few other things that require further tests. I’m not talking about them yet, but I would appreciate all of the good thoughts you can send my way.

Thank you, friends!

6 Responses to “Back from NYC”

  1. foodsweatandbeers March 20, 2012 at 1:08 pm #

    Oh no! Sorry you’re sick BUT glad you’ve learned that pneumonia = (p)No Racing!

  2. Mindy N. (@grmindyjean) March 20, 2012 at 1:46 pm #

    Oh man! Definitely sending positive thoughts and prayers your way!! Feel better soon girl!!

  3. jan March 20, 2012 at 6:11 pm #

    Sending hugs and prayers.

  4. wdwalone March 20, 2012 at 8:56 pm #

    Sorry to hear that you’re sick…I learned about racing sick the hard way this year too…Lots of rest and listen to the doctors.

    Sending tons of pixie dust your way for a quick recovery.

  5. Renae March 21, 2012 at 11:05 am #

    Praying for a speedy recovery. Remember YOU have to be an advocate for your own health at the doctor’s office. ~Be Blessed!

  6. Emily March 21, 2012 at 2:46 pm #

    Sending prayers and healing thoughts your way! Hope you feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

