Weeks 11 and 12 of Weight Loss

30 Mar

I’m getting bad with these updates!

Week 11 Recap (March 16-22)

Activity- ran/walked the NYC Half

I was sick this week, so that’s the only activity I did. I also lost most of my appetite and spent 2 evenings in the ER with pneumonia.

Results- Gained 0.6 for a total loss of 9.4. I don’t know how I gained since I hardly ate anything. I guess my metabolism screeched to a halt.

 

Week 12 Recap (March 23-29)

No activity or appetite as I was still recovering from being sick. But as soon as I’m feeling 100%, I’m heading back to the yoga studio at least once a week. And I’m going to start implementing a 5-mile walk or walk/run at least 3 times a week.

Results- Lost 3 pounds for a total loss of 12.4

Photo

nyc half bib

One of my friends from home and I have challenged each other to each lose 30 pounds by September 7th. So excited to be challenged! It’s the extra motivation I’ve been needing!

4 Responses to “Weeks 11 and 12 of Weight Loss”

  1. Bethi March 31, 2012 at 7:46 pm #

    Way to go! You look great! Sorry to hear you were sick. I always seem to gain when I’m sick too, which you would think would be impossible! Feel better 🙂

  2. wdwalone March 31, 2012 at 9:40 pm #

    Glad you’re starting to feel better and great job on the weight loss!

  3. mightymelissa April 1, 2012 at 7:56 pm #

    What a great motivator to do this with a friend! So sorry you’ve been sick. 😦 Hope you’re better and kicking butt with your activity!

  4. mightymelissa April 1, 2012 at 7:56 pm #

    Congrats on the 3 lb loss!! 🙂 Doing this with a friend is a great motivator. Glad you are beginning to feel better.

Leave a Reply

