Living Among the Chaos

16 Jul

For the last two weeks of June, I was living among the chaos awaiting my impending move to an apartment half the size of my current apartment.

I had sold my bedroom set because it was certainly not fitting in the new place. Therefore, I spent a few nights with the mattress and box spring on the floor. Molly looks thrilled, no?

chaos 1

All of my moving boxes lived in the dining room, which was now lacking a table because I sold that as well.

chaos 2

The kitchen took a hit by the Andrea Tornado as well.

chaos 3

And worst of all, I had to work in my office, which now looked like this…

chaos 4

This is all the reason why I haven’t been on the blog much lately. I’ve now been in my new place for almost 2 weeks, and it’s been a little bit of a nightmare. “Utilities included” on the lease is a complete joke. No DVR like I requested, and the internet is spotty. I depend on the internet for work, so I’m SOL for now until I figure out a solution.

In other news, I’m heading to the Florida Keys this Thursday with some friends to take part in the Hemingway Sunset 5K in Key West. Yay!!! I really haven’t been running in months because of work, illnesses, etc., so this should be interesting!

(photo from my last Keys trip in 2004)

Until next time!

6 Responses to “Living Among the Chaos”

  1. Paula @ Eat: Watch: Run July 16, 2012 at 2:47 pm #

    I still have yet to visit Key West. And I’ve been in FL for 30 years, so I am shamed by this fact.

  2. Melody Lynn Smolen July 16, 2012 at 3:31 pm #

    I just had to laugh at your new apartment… layout is very similar to chatam comments where i lived during my college program ! Love it!

  3. Hemarie July 18, 2012 at 11:43 am #

    Oh man. I’m about to be living out of boxes. I keep delaying packing because of this…

    Hope you’re able to get settled in nicely to the new place. 🙂

  4. Jackie @ MomJovi July 18, 2012 at 12:25 pm #

    So jealous that you’re heading to my favorite place on Earth. Can’t wait to hear about that 5K. Never heard of it! Say hello to the chickens at Blue Heaven and the drinks at Sloppy Joe’s for me!

  5. Alison July 22, 2012 at 3:11 pm #

    I am SUPER jealous of your Key West trip…your FB photos look amazing! Why did I not make a trip to Key West when I was in FL? Why did I not go to any beach at all? WTF is wrong with me? 😉

    Hope you’ve found a solution to your internet problems! I had a dream last night that I was in Celebration and I snuck into my old apartment. Weird.

  6. jillianmckee July 24, 2012 at 10:57 am #

    Hi,

    I have a quick question about your blog, do you think you could e-mail me?

    Jillian

Leave a Reply

