Moving In

29 Jul

At the beginning of July, I moved in to my new little home, a garage apartment attached to a larger home in Celebration.

move7

I spent the first day moving some boxes myself and getting everything ready for the movers the next day.

How cute is my new little place?

move1

There are only 2 rooms, the living area/kitchen and the bedroom/office/bathroom.

move2

move5

move3

The bedroom/office.. super tiny for a multi-functional room.

move8

move9

I grabbed a quick breakfast at the Market Street Cafe and picked up some produce at the farmer’s market. I’ve been meaning to make this a Sunday tradition.

move11

move12  

The movers came the next day and quickly moved me out of my old place, but there was some sticky situations moving in to the new place. I have a very large sectional couch, and the movers weren’t so sure they could even fit the couch through the door. With lots of elbow grease and taking the front door off its hinges, they were able to get the couch in! Thank goodness because I wasn’t about to store it somewhere.

move10

Soon after the movers left, I began going through the boxes and ended up with a home that closely resembled that of a hoarder.

move13

move14

Molly was having fun at doggie daycare during the move, but when she came home, she didn’t quite know what to make of the mess and her new home.

move15

But she soon found a cozy little place to call her own.

move16

It’s been a few weeks since our move-in, and unfortunately, there are still numerous boxes to unpack. We’ll get there! 🙂

3 Responses to “Moving In”

  1. ann July 30, 2012 at 6:12 am #

    It’s really nice. Good luck there and much happiness. 😉

  2. Tiffany July 30, 2012 at 2:35 pm #

    I love the pictures of Molly! Too cute.

  3. Mara July 30, 2012 at 7:10 pm #

    That ‘baby’ is so cute!

Leave a Reply

