Walt Disney World Marathon 2013

3 Aug

That’s right! I registered. It’s time for redemption!

Image

 

After a disappointing 2011 race, it’s time to get back on the pavement and prove I can pull out a semi-decent (to me) marathon time.

Yesterday was training day number 1, and I did 3 miles in 39:02, a 13:00 pace. Not bad for the first day.

10 Responses to “Walt Disney World Marathon 2013”

  1. krissy m. murphy August 3, 2012 at 10:53 am #

    Nice work! Hope to see you there!! 😀

  2. Melissa August 3, 2012 at 6:40 pm #

    Yay! So excited for you. Can’t wait to read about your training…and your race experience. Running in Disney is THE best.

  3. Bethi (disneymommi) (@disneymommi) August 6, 2012 at 6:30 am #

    Super exciting! I can’t wait for my runDisney races too. Thanks for posting about your experiences because I’ve never run one before and it’s hard to find information. Good luck to you!!!

  4. The Linz August 6, 2012 at 12:37 pm #

    Great job!! I was totally eyeing this race —its definitely on my bucket list. Keep up the great work on your training!!

  5. beth August 7, 2012 at 8:12 am #

    Half or Full?

    • runeatdatesleep August 7, 2012 at 8:57 am #

      Full. I don’t refer to any other distance as a marathon 🙂

      • beth August 7, 2012 at 9:08 am #

        Sorry, I missed that word in there. 🙂

  6. Shannyn (@FrugalBeautiful) August 7, 2012 at 6:57 pm #

    i”m not even remotely brave enough to do the full marathon yet but will be doing the Tinkerbell & Princess Half Marathons this year. I try to run a bit each day to get my endurance up, I can’t fathom 13.1 or 26.2 yet but I will. Cheering for you and your training!

  7. Jamie August 16, 2012 at 10:09 am #

    I took the leap and decided to sign up. Would love to do a meet-up before the race if you’ve got other followers running!

  8. Kristin G. August 27, 2012 at 4:43 pm #

    I am signed up for Disney… It will be my first full! I think I have equal parts excitement and nerves about training and completing the 26.2! I get to Orlando quite a bit for work… if you have any Tuesday night training run groups let me know!

Leave a Reply

