Week One Results

16 Aug

First off, why are there not more hours in the day? Here it is 1am, and it’s the first time that I’ve had more than 5 minutes to blog.

But, let’s get right to it! I had been peeking at my home scale all week long, and I knew I had done well. It wasn’t like heading to a Weight Watchers meeting where I’d lose 0.2 pounds in a week, and that was only because I remembered to take off my socks.

I lost 5 pounds in one week!! Quite honestly, I was expecting more because my home scale said I had lost 6.6. But I will most certainly take the 5 pounds!

week 1

We need to lose my belly chub fast!

Exercise summary:

Wednesday- 4 miles run/walk

Monday- 5 miles run/walk

I took the weekend off due to some knee soreness.

 

If you’re in the Orlando area and are interested in Greater Orlando Medical Weight Loss, please visit their website.

Disclosure: I am partnering with Greater Orlando Medical Weight Loss, but the views and opinions expressed on this blog are my own.

5 Responses to “Week One Results”

  1. Megan August 16, 2012 at 2:34 pm #

    So I’m very happy for you but surprised you did so poorly on weight watchers. 😦 It’s been amazing for me because I’ve learned how to eat healthy. I guess everyone needs different motivation eh?? Keep up the work!

    • runeatdatesleep August 16, 2012 at 2:38 pm #

      My body reacts differently to carbs because of my PCOS/insulin-resistance, so being allowed to eat carbs under WW didn’t do me any favors. I need to have a list of specific foods I’m allowed to eat. Otherwise, I end up over-eating, not measuring, and getting tired of counting Points. I’m glad you’re doing so well!

  2. Shannyn (@FrugalBeautiful) August 18, 2012 at 11:43 am #

    Congrats, that’s impressive! I have been running seriously to train for the Tinker Bell & Princess Half Marathons but I haven’t noticed any weight loss yet, I feel more toned but would love to drop a few pounds too!

  3. Carolina @ Peas in a Blog August 22, 2012 at 10:02 pm #

    It’s amazing how our bodies react differently to programs, some work well for others, some not so much. I’m excited to hear how the rest of your experience with this program pans out. Get it girl!

  4. Jonathon Hetfield September 17, 2012 at 4:05 am #

    Wow, 5 lbs in 1 week – that is quite an accomplishment. I also have my program that I follow every week, I just love to read about other people’s thoughts and experiences about losing weight. You’re almost there, keep it up!

Leave a Reply

