Becoming a Coca-Cola Mixologist

6 Nov

Being a lifelong addict of all things Coca-Cola, I was so excited to learn Coca-Cola had started adding new machines in gas stations and restaurants where you can customize your own drink.

When I was asked to do this post by Coca-Cola, I quickly looked up the closest locations to me on their website. It was so easy to find them, and wouldn’t you know it.. they’re all over Disney property at the Hess gas stations. So, I high-tailed it over to the one by Downtown Disney and got my first taste of my own customized Coke. (They’re also located at Firehouse Subs, Burger King, and a variety of other vendors.)

Image

You can choose to create your own Coke, Sprite, Minute Maid Lemonade, Hi-C, Dasani, Mello Yello, Barq’s, Diet Coke, Coke Zero, Fanta, and so much more.

Image

Once you pick your brand, you can then pick your flavors.

Image

 (Souce: Coca-Cola Freestyle website)

I have to admit, I’m pretty excited about all of the options for Light Minute Lemonade.

Image

 (Source: Coca-Cola Freestyle website)

I ended up choosing Coca-Cola with raspberry. It was delicious! But I know I’ll be back to try all of my other 100+ options!

The Coca-Cola Freestyle machine literally has something for everyone. You have the option to choose a regular soda, a flavored water, fruit juices, or sports drinks.

I know you might be wondering why a “healthy blog” would be posting about Coca-Cola, but honestly, I choose to drink a Coke after every long run for the sodium and to replenish calories. It’s a splurge I don’t feel guilty about.

Now go find a location and let me know what you think!

Disclosure: Coca-Cola compensated me for this post but all opinions expressed are my own.

5 Responses to “Becoming a Coca-Cola Mixologist”

  1. Dara November 8, 2012 at 12:16 am #

    I just tried this out at the world of coca cola in atlanta! it’s pretty cool.

  2. Christine Pittman (@CookTheStory) November 8, 2012 at 12:58 pm #

    I tried one of these new-fangled machines a few weeks ago and fell in love! The best part was that the place had free refills so I just kept going back for more mixing and tasting. Fun!

  3. Sara@Runninginpinkproject November 10, 2012 at 7:49 am #

    These machines are pretty neat. They are popping up here in Virginia too. I enjoy the cherry coke zero and various combos of Sprite Zero too. 🙂 A girl likes options!

  4. angie November 14, 2012 at 12:00 pm #

    r you blogging? we visit often, but no blog. 😦

    • runeatdatesleep November 14, 2012 at 12:05 pm #

      Sorry. I’ve been working 14-16 hour days between 2 jobs, and I haven’t had time to blog. But thank you for visiting!

Leave a Reply

