Walt Disney World Marathon Health & Fitness Expo

18 Jan

For the first time, I was one of the first people in to the marathon expo. And good thing too because so much of the merchandise sold out fast!

Waiting in line with Michael and Anne Marie, my running buddies for the week.

 

The expo floor before any participants stepped foot on it.

We bee-lined our way to the official Disney merchandise.

 

I completely forgot to take any pictures of my stash, but I got myself a coffee mug, a keychain, an  “I Did It” shirt, a sweatshirt, and a long sleeve shirt. After splurging on those items, I decided to empty out the rest of my bank account on the new, limited edition, New Balance Run Disney sneakers.

I normally don’t run in New Balance shoes, so I got these solely for casual purposes like errand running and park-hopping. They’re super cute, and I’ve already gotten a ton of compliments on them.

After browsing all of the booths and picking up a few packages of GU Chomps, we headed over to the packet pick-up.

And tested out our D-Tags to make sure our splits would be populated on Sunday.

After that, it was time to just have some fun with photos!

Stay tuned for my marathon recap!

Leave a Reply

